Lab Members

Current Lab Members


Christa Seidl
cseidl@ucsc.edu
PhD Student

 

Matthew Montgomery
PhD Student
mjmontgo@ucsc.edu

 

Nikka Malakooti
PhD Student
malakooti@ucsc.edu

 

Billy Gardner
PhD Student
wjgardne@ucsc.edu

Former Lab Members

Chloe Rickards
MS
rickards.chloe@gmail.com

 

 Tony Kovach Graduate Student A350 Earth & Marine Sciences Phone: 831-459-3902 tokovach@gmail.com


Tony Kovach, PhD
tokovach@gmail.com

 

 Katherine McClure Graduate Student A350 Earth & Marine Sciences Phone: 831-459-3902 kmmcclur@ucsc.edu


Katherine McClure
kat.m.mcclure@gmail.com
Now a Research Scientist at USGS

 

 Tina L. Cheng Graduate Student A350 Earth & Marine Sciences Phone: 831-459-3902 tinalcheng@gmail.com


Tina L. Cheng
tinazilla@gmail.com
Now a Data Scientist with Bat Conservation International

 

 Joe Hoyt


Joe Hoyt
Now Faculty at Virginia Tech University

 
Kate E. Langwig


Kate E. Langwig
Now Faculty at Virginia Tech University

 

Jordan Ruybal jordan.ruybal@flc.losrios.edu Now an Adjunct Professor at Folsom Lake College

 

 Lisa Schwarz Postdoctoral Researcher schwarz@biology.ucsc.edu


Lisa Schwarz
Assistant Research Biologist

 

 SUSANNE SOKOLOW Postdoctoral Researcher shsokolow@gmail.com


Susanne Sokolow
Senior Research Scientist, Stanford University
shsokolow@gmail.com

 

 Heidi Brightman brightmanh@yahoo.com


Heidi Brightman
brightmanh@yahoo.com

 

Kyrre Kausrud Postdoctoral Researcher kkausrud@bio.uio.no


Kyrre Kausrud
k.l.kausrud@ibv.uio.no

 

 Will Janousek Graduate Student


Will Janousek, PhD
wjanousek@usgs.gov
Now a biologist at USGS